A Lesson (Hopefully) Learned

Hmmm…I must have something on my mind, I must!

But what is it? What is bothering me, keeping me up at night?

Nothing.

A few months ago, I got out a small inexpensive spiral notebook I had sitting around and filled it up with all the really pressing things. Things that felt overwhelming. Things I didn’t seem able to fix or control. Then I dated them and closed the notebook. I got on my knees and asked God to please handle them for me because I simply couldn’t take it anymore.

Then I forgot about them.

About 4 months later summer came and a topic that I had once been very concerned over, resolved. I got out my little spiral notebook and gazed through the list. Some of the things on there I hadn’t even remembered I had been worried about at all. They had all been handled or completed and all was fine.

What a relief. All it took to have peace was to let go.

I hope I remember this lesson.

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.” Isaiah 26:3

One thought on “A Lesson (Hopefully) Learned

  1. Jennifer says:

    Beautiful post, how great our God is. He is constantly working things out for our good and his glory.

Leave a comment